Faculty Professional Growth Committee

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Faculty Professional Growth Committee to evaluate travel funds requests, sabbatical applications, coursework for salary advancement, flex contracts, and any other items that come under the Committee's purview. To this end, the Committee adheres to the rules, laws, and by-laws that govern it. The Committee's actions and deliberations reflect a commitment to high standards, responsible stewardship of District resources, and the equal, clear, fair, and consistent application of the rules and guidelines it sets forth.






Flex Program




Faculty Professional Growth (FPG) Committee Members:

Becky Plaza, FPG Chair* becky.plaza@deltacollege.edu
Nicole Sandoval – C (2021-2023) nicole.sandoval@deltacollege.edu x5281
Martha Villarreal – A (2020-2022)     martha.villarreal@deltacollege.edu x5812
Haley Clem – A (2020-2022) haley.clem@deltacollege.edu x5440
Dustin Tsai - C (2021-2023) dustin.tsai@deltacollege.edu  x5354
Dr. Elizabeth Maloney– C (2020-2022) elizabeth.maloney@deltacollege.edu x5765
Lisa Stoddart, Academic Senate President* lisa.stoddart@deltacollege.edu x5487
Donna Montanez, Recorder*^ donna.montanez@deltacollege.edu x5486

For more information please contact:

Professor Becky Plaza
FPG Chair
Phone: (209) 954-5151, x6256
DeRicco 256

Donna Montanez
Administrative Assistant II
Phone: (209) 954-5486
Academic Senate Office, Locke 109