Skip Global Navigation Apply  |  Register  |  Check Email  |  Use Online Tools   Ask the Mustang
San Joaquin Delta College
 
 
San Joaquin Delta College Logo links to home page
 Academic Senate
Curriculum

The Curriculum Committee is a vital and dynamic body, which is dedicated to helping faculty develop course and program level curriculum that will enrich the lives of Delta College students. Representing various areas of expertise (e.g., career technical education, counseling, general education, library, articulation), members of the committee work as a team to fulfill the following responsibilities:

  • Advise on planning and coordinating of curriculum development to include course classification, certificate and degree programs, general education transfer programs, credit, non-credit, and not-for-credit courses, and recommend approval of all certificate, degree,and/or course revisions and new certificates, programs, and/or courses
  • Evaluate requests and authorize examinations for students who wish to receive credit by examination
  • Advise on support services required for instructional needs including, but not limited to, Library Services, and Academic Computing
  • Coordinate short-term and long-range curricular and instructional planning
  • Ensure consistency of operation with district and/or state-wide policies and regulations
  • Recommend instructional policies and procedures
  • Advise on articulation matters
  • Review and verify student learning outcomes and assessments for courses and programs, and ensure alignment with institutional student learning outcomes

                                                        
                          
               Useful Materials and Resources

    CurricUNET Distance Education
    CurricUNET Quick Start Guides General Education
    Curriculum Resources Student Learning Outcomes
    Curriculum Committee Agendas and Minutes

    Articulation Office

                                 Technical Review Assistance

Kindra Beale                        Language and Content kbeale@deltacollege.edu        x5525

Catalog description (content/grammar), objectives, content (outline), assignments, content review, methods of evaluation, methods of instruction, overall grammar and language

Jack Saunders                    Articulation           jsaunders@deltacollege.edu      x5248

Catalog description (CSU/UC), comparable courses, baccalaureate standards, requisites, textbook currency, GE/ CSU/IGETC/ approval, Chancellor's office requirements (e.g., C-ID approval)

Dr. Charles Jennings             General Education and Transfer  cjennings@deltacollege.edu       x5040

Catalog description (sequence/continuity), units, lab/lecture hours, faculty load, requisites, course impact, degree applicability, Chancellor's office requirements (e.g., stand-alone course)

Dr. Rachel Standish                Student Learning Outcomes  rstandish@deltacollege.edu      x5415

All components of course and program outcomes and assessments, including mapping

Dr. Suzanne Lindborg            Distance Education  slindborg@deltacollege.edu      x5364

All components of distance education and hybrid course development

                                     Curriculum Committee Membership

Kindra Beale Curriculum Committee Chair   kbeale@deltacollege.edu
x5525
Sharon Daegling Curriculum Support Coordinator sdaegling@deltacollege.edu
x5867
Dr. Rachel Standish Student Learning Outcomes Coordinator rstandish@deltacollege.edu
x5415
Dr. Suzanne Lindborg
Distance Education Chair
slindborg@deltacollege.edu 
x5364
Jack Saunders   
Articulation Officer        
jsaunders@deltacollege.edu
x5248
Alberto Luna Career Technical Education Representative aluna@deltacollege.edu
x5233
Gerry Hinayon Career Technical Education Representative ghinayon@deltacollege.edu
x5478
Helene Humphreys General Education Representative hhumphreys@deltacollege.edu
x5538
Dr. Jun Wang Library Representative jwang@deltacollege.edu x5146
Dr. Cheuyengther Xiong Couseling Representative cxiong@deltacollege.edu x6254
Salvador Vargas Dean of CTE and Workforce Development svargas@deltacollege.edu x5093
Dr. Charles Jennings Dean of Student Learning and Assessment cjennings@deltacollege.edu x5040
  Student Representative  
-----
Dr. Matt Wetstein Asst. Superintendent/Vice President of Instruction mwetstein@deltacollege.edu x5047


 

Connect With Us
FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagram

San Joaquin Delta College
5151 Pacific Ave
Stockton, California 95207
(209) 954-5151