Fees & Expenses

Active Military Fees - Active military personnel and their dependents living within the district may have tuition fees waived for classes taken during their stay in California.

California Resident Fees - Students who are California residents are charged $18 per unit, regardless of the number of units. All fees are to be paid when a student registers for classes. Enrollment fee assistance is available to qualified students through the Office of Financial Aid. All enrollment fees are subject to change. Please be aware that the California State Legislature is considering a fee increase at time of publication.

Credit by Examination - Credit may be earned by a student who satisfactorily passes authorized examinations. Cost is $18 per unit. The student may initiate a petition to challenge for credit by examination with advisement by a counselor.

Non-Resident Fees - Non-resident students, those from other states or foreign countries, are charged $149 per unit for tuition, plus $18 per unit enrollment fee. All fees are to be paid when a student registers for classes.

U.S. citizens, permanent residents, undocumented persons, and persons holding a visa which allows for the establishment of residency may qualify for an Exemption from Nonresident Tuition if the following criteria is met:

Payment of Fees - Fees are due at time of registration. Payment should be mailed to the Admissions and Records Office or made by credit card through STAR System. Access to student records and further registration is prohibited until fees are paid in full.

Refund Policy for Fees - Enrollment fees and/or tuition, laboratory fees, and supply fees are refundable only:

Refund Procedure - Obtain and complete a "Refund Request" form available in the Registration Office. Refund Request forms must be submitted and received no later than the final date to qualify for a refund. Refunds will be mailed in approximately 4 - 6 weeks and are subject to a $10 processing fee.

Student Representation Fee - Students will be charged a $1 fee per semester to be used to provide support for student governmental affairs representation. A student may refuse to pay the fee for religious, political, financial, or moral reasons and shall submit such refusal in writing.

San Joaquin Delta Community College District reserves the right to discontinue, postpone, combine courses, change instructors, and correct errors and omissions. Courses, course content, class times and units are subject to change depending upon enrollment and the requirements of the district. All enrollment fees are subject to change.

Parking Fees

Parking permits are required for on-campus parking except in marked 24 minute visitor spaces and free parking lots B2 and B3. There are two options which can be used: full semester permits which can be purchased and displayed on the vehicle; or, one day use permits which can be purchased at various points within the parking lots and displayed on the vehicle dashboard. These permits must be purchased for ALL vehicles including those displaying handicapped plates and/or placards for special parking spaces.

Enforcement Hours - Parking permits are required 24 hours a day Monday through Thursday and Friday until 6:00 p.m. Parking is free on Friday after 6:00 p.m. and on Saturday and Sunday. All other vehicle codes are enforced 24 hours each day.

Free Parking Lots - The Board of Trustees has authorized free parking in parking lots B2 and B3. These lots are located in the southwest corner of the campus. Spaces in these lots are available on a "first come, first served" basis. If no space is available in either of these two lots, other lots where permits are required must be used to park on campus. The fact that the "free lots" are full will not constitute a valid excuse for parking without a permit elsewhere on campus. Parking in lots B2 or B3 only waives the requirement to display a valid parking permit. All other traffic and parking regulations are enforced in these lots.

Notice - This is a contract. This contract limits our liability - Parking permits entitle the holder to the rental of space only. No bailment is created. San Joaquin Delta College District is not responsible for loss of, or damage to, the vehicle or any of its contents.

Parking Fees Semester Fee Summer Fee
Automobiles/Trucks $20 $10
Two-wheeled Motor Vehicles $16 $8
One day dispenser permit 50 50

Parking Permits - Can be purchased in the Bookstore.

Refunds - Parking permit refunds will be given only if all classes are dropped on or before the same deadlines that apply to enrollment fee refunds. It is recommended that students determine actual parking needs before purchasing a permit.