Skip Global Navigation Enroll | Register | Get Transcripts | Email | Online Tools   
San Joaquin Delta College
 
 
San Joaquin Delta College Logo links to home page
Arts & Communication Division  
Drama Deptartment

Audition information:

Fall 2014: Romeo and Juliet & The Miss Firecracker Contest

Please contact Harvey Jordan and/or Greg Foro

Crew information:

Please contact Kevin Bautch .

Shows in Production:  2014-15

Fall 2014 : Romeo and Juliet & The Miss Firecracker Contest

Spring 2015: Death of a Salesman & Kiss Me Kate

 

Friend us @ Facebook

The Drama Program believes in the importance of providing to the college community a Drama curriculum that develops knowledge, skills and competencies necessary for transfer to the upper division level as well as fulfilling AA Degree general education requirements.

The Drama Program provides a rigorous, disciplined, and integrated curriculum designed to meet the vocational demands of the theatre profession. We offer scholarships to new students who qualify

The Actor Training program is a two-year course of study in which students who have successfully auditioned can concentrate their efforts in rigorous acting classes three times a week in the first year and five times a week in the second year, while also studying stagecraft in separate technical classes.

• AA - Theater Arts (Acting) Faculty & Staff Schedule of Classes
• AA - Technical Theater Theater Appreciation New Student Checklist
     

 

Theatre Arts, (Technical Theatre) Associate in Arts

Upon successful of completion of the Theatre Arts (Technical Theatre) Associate in Arts degree, the student demonstrates skills, knowledge, and training for entry-level career placement and/or advanced degree transfer in technical theatre. A rigorous, disciplined, and innovative two-year curriculum in all aspects of theatre includes integrated studies in acting, theatre history, and theatre production specifically designed to augment the technical theatre focus. Developed for the career-oriented theatre student, the technical theatre program seeks to unlock intuitive potential for theatre design and aesthetic development, and combines with it a powerful, yet flexible implementation of techniques and skills. Additionally, the program will contribute to the student's development of people management skills, collaboration strategies, and artistic aesthetics.

 

Theatre Arts (Acting), Associate in Arts

Upon successful of completion of the Theatre Arts (Acting) Associate in Arts degree, the student demonstrates skills, knowledge, and training for entry-level career placement and/or advanced degree transfer in theatre performance. A rigorous, disciplined, and innovative two year curriculum in acting is complimented by integrated studies in technical theatre, theatre history, and theatre production specifically designed to augment the acting focus. Developed for the career-oriented theatre student, the acting program seeks to unlock intuitive potential for performance, and combine it with a powerful, yet flexible set of techniques and skills. Additionally, the theatre training will contribute to the student's development of people management skills, collaboration strategies, and artistic aesthetic.

Contact Information

Full Time Faculty:

Kevin Bautch
Faculty, Technical Theater
kbautch@deltacollege.edu

Greg Foro

Faculty, Actor Training

gforo@deltacollege.edu

Harvey Jordan
Faculty, Actor Training
hjordan@deltacollege.edu


Adjunct Faculty:

Julienne Hastings - jhastings@deltacollege.edu

Dyanne Durr - ddurr@deltacollege.edu

James Gilbreath - jgilbreath@deltacollege.edu

Patricia Jordan - pjordan@deltacollege.edu

Dominee Muller-Kimbal - dmuller-kimball@deltacollege.edu

Darlene Rodriguez-Silva - drodriguez-silva@deltacollege.edu

Drama Department Staff:

Jennifer Barker - jbarker@deltacollege.edu

Mark Sheasley - msheasley@deltacollege.edu


 

Connect With Us
FacebookTwitter

San Joaquin Delta College
5151 Pacific Ave
Stockton, California 95207
(209) 954-5151

 

clear